Ranking on the Leaderboard gets you props and visibility and sometimes prizes. Here's how the leaderboard works:
When you save your ride, your mileage is updated on the Leaderboard. The sum of the mileage is updated, and your data remains private on your device.
You should know, the Leaderboard ranking is not updated in real-time, instead, it's updated at 4:00 AM UTC which is a universal time around the world.
UTC stands for Universal Time Coordinated, it's the same time worldwide.
In London, England that's 4:00 AM GMT
In Toronto, Canada that's 11:00 PM ET
In Los Angeles, California that's 8:00 PM PT
In Tokyo, Japan that's 1:00 PM JST
In Sydney, Australia that's 3:00 PM AEDT